For more Client Reviews, check out RedFin Reviews

08/30/2016 "Grant was great to work with and always tried to meet your standards and needs! Very knowledgeable." Patrick W.

06/22/2016 "The absolute best agent I have ever worked with in my lifetime.***** five stars out of five and ********** ten out of ten" Lee F.

 

10/09/2015 "Grant was amazing!!! He found us exactly what we wanted within our price range."  Sabrina J.

09/01/2015 "Grant is a wonderful realtor. He states the facts and doesn't try to persuade people just base on price/commission. Grant truly wants his clients to be happy. Grant was referred to us by a friend and I would do the same anytime." Jaclyn W.

7/10/2015 "Grant went above and beyond to ensure I was able to get the perfect home for me!" Brian M.

7/06/2015 "Grant is an excellent Real Estate agent and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in his coverage area." Barbara R.

6/05/2015 "Went beyond the call of duty helping us with a challenging move from California . Spent lots of time analyzing the market as we were unable to do from such a distance , found out lots of local info we needed unrelated to real estate, drove us around for 4 solid days and planned wonderful lunch breaks to show us the area. I would absolutely use him again and plan to in my real estate development business." Sue T.

2/01/15 "If you are looking for a professional, friendly, experienced, and responsive Realtor in the Bellingham area, then you really won't find anyone better than the agent who helped me purchase my home, Grant LaMothe.

1/20/2015 "Grant was the only Realtor who actually called me back when I was initially inquiring about house prices! That set the tone for what continued to be a pleasant home-buying experience, especially when you consider the fact that I was buying the home while living in California. So Grant dealt with me long-distance and did a lot of preliminary footwork on my behalf before I actually made a trip up there to view potential homes. While we toured the homes, I realized that Grant possessed a strong knowledge of how homes are constructed and what the pitfalls could be. 
Once I chose a place, Grant negotiated ably to get me a very good price for the house of my dreams. He also went above and beyond to handle ancillary matters related to the purchase. I couldn't have been in better hands! He is always courteous and calm, which is what you want during a process that is both emotional and often exhausting for the home buyer. " Wendy W.

1/3/15 "Grant was patient, thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. He made the process as painless as possible, and before I knew it I was moving into my first home. Five stars." Patrick L.

1/2/15 "I would highly recommend Grant to anyone who is planning on selling or buying a home. I experienced personal extenuating circumstances right after listing the house where I needed to rely on his integrity, attention to detail, vast knowledge and expert negotiating skills. He kept me informed every step of way , even going above and beyond by correcting paperwork submitted by the buyer's agent. Grant was also present when I signed final papers ensuring all my questions were answered; a service I greatly appreciated."  Carol A.

7/25/14 "Grant is the most patient and honest agent I have ever met. He is very professional, and offered us the best service to help us find our dream house in Semiahmoo." S.F. Cheng

6/12/14 "He was very knowledgeable on properties and neighborhoods. He was always pleasant, showing us a number of different places. Very accommodating. Great guy!" Karen and Bill W.

6/06/14 "Grant was a very well qualified agent to work with. During some difficult periods during the purchase Grant was able to expertly negotiate for us to a final agreement that was beneficial to the seller as well as us" Jon G and Cathy M 

 4/21/14 "Grant LaMothe is an amazing agent , our property sold quickly and he was always available for us and the buyers. He worked out problems, met people on repairs and made sure the buyers were happy. We would not trust any other agent to handle our real estate business, Grant is AWESOME!" The Akers

8/23/13 "Grant was wonderful to work with." Jeremiah N.

8/22/13 "Delightful to work with and unfailingly patient. Grant seemed to be always available whenever we called" Gregg and Laurie W.

7/11/2013 "I could not have asked for a better agent to market my property. Grant was kind and helpful at every turn. Our property was not ideal and it was a long distance sale from an estate. He was very helpful in arranging for work that needed to be done to market the property. The progressive marketing strategy was impressive and effective. I highly recommend Grant as a first class agent." Cyndi J.

07/2013  "Working with Grant was Great!  Grant moved at our speed, not pushy and answered our concerns.  Grant was open to suggestions and always Very polite.  We will and are recommending Grant to our friends and family."            Andy MacArthur 

03/2013 "Grant helped my wife and I find our first home. He was very patient and helpful, taking us to view about 25 houses over 6 months as we discovered what we wanted in a house. He is also very knowledgeable about the area. When we decided to put in an offer, he walked us through that process and advocated for us the whole time. He was there whenever we needed him to be, and we would highly recommend him to other first-time homebuyers." Elliot R.

12/2012 "Grant is one of the most professional and hard working people I have ever met! The process of buying a home was not only difficult but overwhelming and Grant did everything possible to make the process easier for us. We are extremely happy with his services and would recommend him to everyone. Thank you Grant!!!!!! Andy W.  09/2012 My wife and I recently placed our home on the market with Grant. It had been years since we’d sold any property, so we were more than a little naïve about what we were attempting to do. Grant is the consummate professional. He has been in the real estate business for many years and was so wise and helpful. First, he walked us through the financial aspects of a contract with him. He explained his responsibilities as well as our rights. For us, signing contracts can be a frightening experience because we’re not lawyers. Our trust in Grant was NOT misplaced by any means. Grant gave us sage advice on how to stage our property – removing clutter, rearranging furniture to maximize openness and even personally helped with some of the outdoor landscaping chores to enhance street appeal. He has held open houses here and the many, many signs, balloons, on-line advertising and news media notices, as well as his “treats” for viewers have all brought dozens and dozens of folks through our home. It actually looks like a party or event is going on. Our correct price point –thanks to Grant’s tutelage and research – is relatively high for this area. But it’s correct. And the way this is all going we are most confident we will sell our home soon. He is, and has been, honest, forthright and hard-working on our behalf. I can safely say that you can have complete confidence in your business relationship and real estate dealings with Mr. La Mothe." -Steven and Shelley B.
 

Contact us: www.GalaRealEstate.com

Search the MLS just like an agent: http://www.galarealestate.com/search/

Sell your home with Gala Real Estate: http://www.galarealestate.com/sell/